Music Album: Forget The Night

Slow Down Clown is truly a unique group in the Indian Independent music scene. Fronted by Vitek Goyel, the music makes an interesting blend of sounds ranging from folk, to alternative to punk rock. Most interesting are probably some of the lyrical themes displayed in the bands music, and our interpretations of them. They truly display the wide range of human emotion, going from happy to sad, anxious to sternly calm, and all the feelings in between.’Say Nothing’ is a fresh new texture to Vitek Goyel’s singer-songwriting capabilities under the Slow Down Clown banner. The sound and band arrangements take his melodies into a unique zone that now define the band.

Slow Down Clown is the project of singer-songwriter Vitek Goyel, originally formed in 2001 in America with Nick Sullivan. After his return to Mumbai, Slow Down Clown grew into a four-piece act with Anurag Shanker (guitars), Wilson Kenneth (bass) and Arfaaz Kagalwala (drums).  Their debut EP Say Nothing was released on Meteorik Records in October 2010. Their debut album is scheduled to be released in October.